Stay Focused

Set your mind prior to practice. What is your purpose when you wake up each morning to practice. The sky is the limit. I read today:

“‘I know your works. Behold, I have set before you an open door, which no one is able to shut. I know that you have but little power, and yet you have kept my word and have not denied my name.” (Revelation 3:8 ESV)

We are farmers laying our field and waiting for the rain to fall. We are athletes laying our training prior to the race. Waiting for that day to show what you are capable of. We are not here to win races, it is not about us to make glory and die… we have a bigger in reason in life. You do this sport for a reason, to follow your heart and determination. It is not only in the field, it is on a day to day basis… on everything you do. When it comes to race and you win or cross the finish line…. ask yourself if you did your best!!!!

I have faith in all of your efforts you do in practice, because everything you do will show me how you really are in a day to day basis. So, if you give me half efforts, that will show how you function on a day to day basis. Show me your true colors and you will shine!

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Coach's Corner

Keep yourself connected

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

